Picture
I'm working on a few things right now that are pretty cool.  For starters, I'm narrowing the scope of this blog just a little bit.  I'm still keeping the same basic layout, but I'm shooting to make it a little more "my own."  What do I mean?  Well, for starters, I'm making the design a little more personal.  The image above is the first logo I was working with.  No longer is the site going to be known as "The.Good.Life."  "In the Know Advertising" is one idea that I am working with.  The simple design above needs to be re-worked, but it might be kinda cool for a basic logo.
Picture
This is the next design I was working with.  Same name, different design.  More abstract, creative, and weird - all things I am proud of.  The colors need to be reworked a little bit, but overall, I think it's pretty cool.  It could even be used as a basic template for a business card - take anyone who works at the company, put their head in the template, and Voila!
Picture
Lastly, I'm working with, "The Ad Egg."  A blog where ideas hatch.  Haha.  Cheesy as hell I know, but I think it's pretty cool.  Above is an image I put together that could be a logo for the site.  Basically, I want something that people will start reading and taking note of, and The Ad Egg or Intheknow Advertising are both pretty attention-grabbing and "out-there."  Two things I need to take this blog to the next level.


Let me know what you think in the comments.
Katie
9/1/2009 06:41:24 am

All of your ideas are very "attention grabbing." I like the logo for "In The Know." It's colorful and interesting, very creative. I also like the idea you have for the business cards. It would be neat to personalize the business cards for employees. And the Ad Egg idea sounds good, too. I can't wait to see more of your ideas hatch :-)

Reply



Leave a Reply.